Loading...

The right time

Your cage welding machine performance

Even if durability and robust construction are key features of the mbk machines, there comes a point when appropriate modernisation measures must be considered.
Technical progress continues at a rapid pace, so that older cage welding machines can no longer ensure the customary stable production processes and the competitive advantage that has been built up over many years may be jeopardised. Older cage welding machines not only bring the risk of machine downtime, but also obsolescence and difficulty in obtaining spare parts that are no longer available on the market.
However, it is not always necessary to replace the complete machine. By making various upgrade steps (retrofit actions), an optimisation process can be achieved up to automation level that corresponds to the current state of the art and significantly increases the efficiency of the system.

In addition to its reputation as a solid manufacturer of high-tech, quality machines and systems, mbk is also known in the industry as a maximum service-oriented company. mbk offers modernisation actions in various expansion stages and price classes – all with the aim of increasing efficiency and competitiveness.
The conversion measures used are matched and adapted to the individual purpose of use. This enables a purposeful expansion of the machine application and an increased production output. mbk welding machines can be modified up to a level of automation that enables problem-free integration into a fully automated production process.

The BSM cage welding machines for the production of reinforcement cages for the shaft and concrete pipe industry are designed with a high production capacity. Type series appropriate for different requirement profiles are available. All of the types incorporate features such as stable construction, tightest production tolerances, a high degree of compatibility, very low maintenance and energy costs, maximum user-friendliness, minimum personnel requirements and a large selection of optional accessories.

The BSM type series is available in R (for manufacturing round cages), O (for manufacturing round/oval cages) and with option ROR (round/oval/round cages). The cage diameters range from 220 – 1,700 mm to 900 – 5,200 mm, the number of longitudinal wires from 12/18 to 36/48/60. Standard cage lengths range from 3,000 mm to max. 7,000 mm, wrapping wire pitch 20-200 mm, diameter of the longitudinal wire 4-10/14 mm, wrapping wire diameter 4-12/16mm. The standard welding power (with 2-phase thyristor control) is 100 KVA to 125 KVA and is optionally available with 3-phase medium frequency control 1,000 Hz. All systems are built as a right-hand version as standard, however, they are also available in the left-hand version as an option.

The BSM option ROR made the round/oval/round reinforcement cage reality. This type is also available with various additional benefits such as automatic longitudinal wire feeding from a coil and from a bundle, an automatic cage removal device, and it meets all requirements for a fully automatic operation. The innovative manufacturing method used for ROR reinforcement cages achieves high mechanical strength and offers significant savings potential through the ROR reinforcement cage geometry: only one reinforcement cage is required per concrete pile instead of two.

At mbk, customer orientation means becoming fully involved with the needs and wishes of the customer and finding the most individual solutions tailored to their requirements profile. For example, for selected machines there is the possibility of a maximum diameter extension of the cages produced and diameter reduction and product extension per meter of cage length. Other innovative developments also enable an optimum longitudinal wire diameter (up to max. 14 mm) round/oval. Wrapping wires with an optimum maximum diameter of 16 mm can also be achieved. This is advantageous for the production of highly reinforced cages, such as for jacking pipes. The production of conical cages with a taper smaller than 10 mm/m is also possible with mbk technology.

If it is necessary to weld larger wire diameters together, a more powerful welding technology is used, in which the welding and contact roller is supplied with internal water cooling instead of internal air cooling. This also permits a higher production speed during welding. A speed increase of up to 20% is realistic. This option can still be further increased by speeding up the machine’s production process. Welding transformers or medium-frequency welding transformers with different power capabilities control the welding points.
A significant time saving and maintenance contribution is achieved by using metal carbon as a sliding contact instead of copper grease. This eliminates the need for periodic lubrication with copper grease; no maintenance is required (only a periodic wear check).

A stationary electrohydraulic controlled winding wire cutter, mounted on the welding carriage of the reinforcement welding machine, automatically cuts off the winding wire when the welding process is completed. The cage is moved directly to the removal position without interrupting automatic operation.

Cage removal carriages, designed for different load capacities: Mechanically suitable for loads up to 200 kg, the mechanical system equipped with electro-hydraulic height adjustment can handle up to max. 400 kg.

Types 1 – 4 of the automatic cage removal device depend on machine size and maximum power input and range from a machine size of 170 to 450 and a maximum load capacity of 250 kg – 600 kg.
The cage removal and joining device (KFG) can significantly simplify the working process up to machine size 300 and a load capacity of max. 350 kg. A customer-specific solution for buffering cages/double cages or for transporting cages/double cages is no problem for the specialists at mbk.

The automatic longitudinal wire feed from the bundle (ALZ-B) separates the wires that are presented and aligned on the wire tray, buffers them and loads then into the reinforcement welding machine. The longitudinal wires are fed to the welding machine one after the other. The automatic longitudinal wire feed is also capable of processing wire from coils (ALZ-C) either as the roll straightener variant or the rotor straightener variant. It should be noted here that the roll straightener version is particularly suitable for smooth longitudinal wires, while the rotor straightener version is particularly recommended for profiled and ribbed longitudinal wires.

The wire straightening and cutting machine is a low-cost straightening machine that provides good service in everyday production using a simple operating concept and proven technology.

There are many opportunities for equipping your existing machine with additional features to reintegrate them into an economical production process.
The longitudinal wire feed with a third wheel enables considerable time savings to be achieved: longitudinal wires can be loaded to the third wheel during the running welding process. On unloading the completed welded cage from the machine, the third wheel feeds the preloaded longitudinal wires into the welding machine and production continues immediately.
The double winding wire guide also saves time by avoiding the need to change the wire coil. Additional winding wire decoilers are available up to a capacity of 3,000 kg in the version “with switch-off function” or “motor-driven”. Additional decoiler attachments in different designs, which enable adaptation to the inner diameter of the coil, also improve the efficiency of the production process.

The butt welding unit, which was developed for tensile strength butt welding of wires made of steel, stainless steel and non-ferrous metals, is capable of joining wire diameters from 4 mm up to 12 mm in the standard program.

Wire guide posts, winding wire brakes in different sizes and designs, hydraulic and electric wire cutters, wire coil internal grip with different diameters and many more features complete the portfolio.

The requirements are complicated, the possibilities are versatile. Whether it concerns performance and production stability in an extended environment (up to +55 °C or -20 °C) or a LAN connection to enable remote maintenance, whether particular safety mechanisms (protected areas, photoelectric barriers etc.) are to function correctly, whether an individual machine colour is desired, a spare/wear parts package, a hotline contract or an inspection contract is required – the experts from mbk will find the solution!
And it will be a solution specifically for you! Give us a call!

2018-03-29T16:29:11+00:00

Loading...

Der richtige Zeitpunkt

Die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer Korbschweißmaschine

Auch wenn Langlebigkeit und robuste Bauweise die Maschinen von mbk auszeichnen – irgendwann kommt der Zeitpunkt, über entsprechende Maßnahmen nachzudenken.
Der technische Fortschritt entwickelt sich in rasender Geschwindigkeit weiter, sodass Korbschweißmaschinen älteren Baujahres die gewohnt stabilen Produktionsabläufe nicht mehr sichern können und damit die über viele Jahre erarbeiteten Wettbewerbsvorteile gefährdet sind. Neben drohendem Maschinenstillstand ist bei älteren Korbschweißmaschinen auch die Problematik der Ersatzteillieferung ein Thema, da entsprechende Teile oft nicht mehr am Markt verfügbar sind.
Doch ist nicht in jedem Fall ein kompletter Austausch der Maschine nötig. Mit verschiedenen Upgrade-Stufen (Retrofit) kann ein Optimierungsprozess bis hin zur Automatisierung herbeigeführt werden, der dem aktuellen Stand der Technik entspricht und die Effizienz der Anlage wesentlich erhöht.

Neben dem Ruf des soliden Hightech- und Quality-Maschinen- und Anlagenherstellers ist mbk in der Branche auch als maximal serviceorientiertes Unternehmen bekannt. mbk bietet Modernisierungen in verschiedenen Ausbaustufen und Preisklassen an – alle mit dem Ziel, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu steigern.
Sämtliche Umbaumaßnahmen werden auf den ganz individuellen Einsatzzweck abgestimmt und angepasst. Dadurch können erweiterte Einsatzbereiche angestrebt und eine Steigerung der Produktionsleistung erzielt werden. Die Schweißmaschinen von mbk können bis hin zur Automatisierung angepasst werden. Eine problemlose Integration in einen vollautomatischen Fertigungsprozess ist gegeben.

Die BSM Korbschweißmaschinen zur Fertigung von Bewehrungskörben für die Schacht- und Betonrohrindustrie werden für hohe Produktionsleistungen ausgelegt. Für unterschiedliche Anforderungsprofile stehen entsprechende Typen-Reihen zur Verfügung. Allen Typen sind Eigenschaften wie stabile Bauweise, geringste Produktionstoleranzen, ein hohes Maß an Kompatibilität, sehr niedrige Wartungs- und Energiekosten, enorme Bedienfreundlichkeit, minimaler Personalaufwand sowie eine große Auswahl an optionalem Zubehör zu eigen.

Die Typen-Reihe BSM ist in der Ausführung R (zur Fertigung runder Körbe), O (zur Fertigung rund/ovaler Körbe) und mit Option ROR (rund/oval/rund) erhältlich. Die Korbdurchmesser liegen im Bereich von 220 – 1.700 mm bis 900 – 5.200 mm, die Anzahl der Längsdrähte von 12/18 bis 36/48/60. Standardkorblängen reichen von 3.000 mm bis max. 7.000 mm, Wickeldrahtsteigung 20-200 mm Durchmesser für Längsdraht 4-10/14 mm, Durchmesser Wickeldraht 4-12/16mm. Die Standard-Schweißleistung (mit 2-Phasen Thyristorsteuerung) beträgt 100 KVA bis 125 KVA und ist optional mit 3-Phasen-Mittelfrequenzsteuerung 1.000 Hz realisierbar. Alle Anlagen sind standardmäßig in der Rechtsausführung gebaut, optional jedoch auch in Linksausführung erhältlich.

Mit der BSM-Option ROR wurde die Rund-/Oval-/Rundbewehrung Realität. Dieser Typ ist auch mit diversen Zusatznutzen wie einer automatischen Längsdrahtzufuhr vom Coil sowie vom Bund und einem automatischen Korbentnahmegerät lieferbar und erfüllt alle Anforderungen an eine vollautomatische Funktion. Diese innovative Fertigungsmethode der ROR-Bewehrung erzielt durch die ROR-Bewehrungsgeometrie eine hohe mechanische Festigkeit und enormes Einsparpotential: Es wird pro Betonrohr nur eine Bewehrung benötigt anstatt zwei.

Bei mbk bedeutet Kundenorientierung, sich ganz auf die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche des Kunden einzulassen und abgestimmt auf dessen Anforderungsprofil individuellste Lösungskonzepte zu finden. So ist z. B. sowohl die Möglichkeit einer maximalen Durchmessererweiterung der zu fertigenden Körbe für ausgewählte Maschinen auch eine Durchmesserverkleinerung sowie eine Produktverlängerung je Meter Korblänge gegeben. Außerdem lassen die innovativen Weiterentwicklungen optional einen Längsdrahtdurchmesser (bis max. 14 mm) rund/oval zu. Ebenso kann die Verarbeitung von Wickeldrähten – optional – mit einem Durchmesser bis max. 16 mm realisiert werden. Dies ist vorteilhaft bei der Herstellung sehr stark bewehrter Körbe wie z. B. für Vortriebsrohre. Auch die Produktion konischer Körbe mit einer Konizität kleiner 10 mm/m ist mit entsprechender Technik von mbk möglich.

Müssen größere Drahtdurchmesser miteinander verschweißt werden, kommt eine leistungsstärkere Schweißtechnik zum Einsatz, bei welcher die Schweiß- und Kontaktrolle anstatt mit einer Luftinnenkühlung mit einer Wasserinnenkühlung versorgt wird. Es gibt auch eine Möglichkeit, beim Schweißen eine höhere Produktionsgeschwindigkeit umzusetzen. Eine Drehzahlerhöhung von bis zu 20 % ist realistisch. Diese Option kann noch getoppt werden, indem der Produktionsablauf der Maschine beschleunigt wird. Schweißtransformatoren bzw. Mittelfrequenz-Schweißtransformatoren mit unterschiedlichen Leistungskompetenzen steuern die Schweißpunkte an.
Ein wesentlicher Beitrag zu den Themen Zeitersparnis und Wartungsaufwand ist der Ersatz des Kupferfettes durch den Einsatz von Metallkohle als Schleifkontakt. Dadurch wird das Schmieren mit Kupferfett überflüssig – es entsteht kein Wartungsaufwand (nur noch Verschleißkontrolle).

Eine elektro-hydraulisch gesteuerte Wickeldrahtschere in stationärer Ausfertigung, montiert auf dem Schweißwagen der Bewehrungsschweißmaschine, trennt den Wickeldraht automatisch nach Beendigung des Schweißvorgangs ab. Der Korb fährt ohne Unterbrechung des Automatikbetriebs direkt in die Entnahmeposition.

Korbentnahmewagen, konzipiert für unterschiedliche Lastaufnahmen: Der mechanische ist für Lasten bis 200 kg geeignet, der mechanische mit elektrohydraulischer Höhenverstellung kann bis max. 400 kg aufnehmen.

Die Typen 1 – 4 der automatischen Korbentnahmegeräte sind abhängig von Maschinengröße und der maximalen Leistungsaufnahme und reichen von einer Maschinengröße von 170 bis 450 und einer max. Lastaufnahme von max. 250 kg – 600 kg.
Das Korbentnahme- und Fügegerät (KFG) kann bis zur Maschinengröße 300 und einer Lastaufnahme von max. 350 kg den Arbeitsprozess spürbar erleichtern. Auch eine kundenspezifische Lösung zum Puffern von Körben/Doppelkörben oder zum Transportieren von Körben/Doppelkörben ist für die Spezialisten von mbk kein Problem.

Die automatische Längsdrahtzufuhr vom Bund (ALZ-B) vereinzelt die Drähte, welche auf der Drahtablage bereitgestellt und ausgerichtet werden, puffert diese und bestückt die Bewehrungsschweißmaschine. Die Längsdrähte werden einzeln nacheinander der Schweißmaschine zugeführt. Die automatische Längsdrahtzufuhr kann auch per Coil (ALZ-C) erfolgen – in der Variante Rollenrichter oder in der Variante Rotorrichter. Hierbei ist zu beachten, dass die Ausführung Rollenrichter vor allem für glatte Längsdrähte sehr gut geeignet ist, während die Variante Rotorrichter speziell bei profilierten und gerippten Längsdrähten zu empfehlen ist.

Die Drahtricht- und Schneideanlage ist eine preisgünstige Richtanlage, die mit einfachem Bedienkonzept und bewährter Technik im Produktionsalltag gute Dienste leistet.

Die Möglichkeiten, Ihre bestehende Maschine mit zusätzlichen Features auszustatten, um sie wieder in einem wirtschaftlichen Produktionsprozess zu integrieren, sind vielfältig.
Auch die Längsdrahtzufuhr mit drittem Rad leistet ihren Beitrag, da eine erhebliche Zeitersparnis erwirkt werden kann: Das dritte Rad kann bereits während des laufenden Schweißprozesses wieder mit Längsdrähten bestückt werden. Nach Entnahme des fertig geschweißten Korbes aus der Maschine übergibt das mit Längsdrähten bestückte Rad alle Längsdrähte auf einmal an die Schweißmaschine und es wird unverzüglich weiterproduziert.

Die doppelte Wickeldrahtführung spart ebenfalls Zeit, da der Drahtcoil nicht gewechselt werden muss. Zusätzliche Wickeldrahthaspeln sind bis 3.000 kg in der Variante „mit Abschaltfunktion“ oder „motorisch angetrieben“ erhältlich. Auch zusätzliche Haspelaufsätze in unterschiedlichen Ausführungen, welche auf den Coil-Innendurchmesser angepasst werden können, beeinflussen den Produktionsprozess positiv.

Mit dem Stumpfschweißgerät, welches für ziehfeste Stumpfschweißungen von Drähten aus Stahl-, Edelstahl und Nichteisen-Metallen entwickelt wurde, werden im Standard-Programm Drahtdurchmesser von 4 mm bis zu 12 mm verbunden.

Drahtführungspfosten, Wickeldrahtbremsen in unterschiedlichen Größen und Ausführungen, hydraulische und elektrische Drahtscheren, Drahtcoil-Innengreifer mit verschiedenen Durchmessern u.v.m. ergänzen das Portfolio.

Die Anforderungen sind diffizil, die Möglichkeiten vielfältig. Ob es um die Leistungsfähigkeit und Produktionsstabilität in einer erweiterten Umgebung (bis +55 °C oder -20 °C) oder eine LAN-Anbindung in Verbindung mit einer Fernwartung geht, ob gewisse Absicherungsmechanismen (Schutzräume, Lichtschranken etc.) greifen müssen, eine individuelle Maschinenfarbe gewünscht ist, ob ein Ersatz-/Verschleißteilpaket, ein Hotline-Vertrag oder ein Inspektions-Vertrag gefordert wird – wir von mbk schaffen die Lösung!
Und zwar IHRE Lösung. Sprechen Sie mit uns!

2018-05-17T10:10:42+00:00